Administration

Events Calendar Upcoming Events
  • About

    The City of Metter Administration is managed by the City Manager and City Clerk and is responsible for:

    • collecting license fees and ensuring compliance with all license and tax requirements pursuant to the City of Metter Ordinances
    • accepting applications and fees for utilities, parade permits, depot rentals, and building permits
    • accepting qualifying forms for elections
    • accepting job applications for City positions and hiring for the City of Metter
  • City Budget

  • Contact Us


    Administration 
              
    Carter Crawford 
    City Manager
    P.O. Box 74
    Metter, GA 30439
    912-685-2527
    craw@planters.net 
                  
    Angie Conner
    City Clerk
    P.O. Box 74
    Metter, GA 30439
    912-685-2527
    aconner@cityofmetterga.gov
     
                   Cindy Collins
    Finance Manager
    P.O. Box 74
    Metter, GA 30439                     
    912-685-2527
    ccollins@cityofmetterga.gov
     

           
    Missy Edenfield
    Human Resources/Purchasing
    P.O. Box 74 
    Metter, GA 30439
    912-685-2527
    medenfield@cityofmetterga.gov

     
                                                                    Shauna Goodman
    Administration Assistant 
    P.O. Box 74
    Metter, GA 30439
    912-685-2527
    sgoodman@cityofmetterga.gov
     
     
    Beth Odom
    Accounts Clerk
    P.O. Box 74 
    Metter, GA 30439
    912-685-2527
    bodom@cityofmetterga.gov

     
      Kaylee Whitfield
    Accounts Clerk 
    P.O. Box 74
    Metter, GA 30439
    912-685-2527
    kwhitfield@cityofmetterga.gov


     
    Heidi Jeffers 
    Director of Economic Development
    City of Metter
    P.O. Box 74
    Metter, Georgia 30439
    912-314-2604
    hjeffers@cityofmetterga.gov
     
       
     
     
       


     

  • E-Verify

    The City of Metter Participates in E-Verify

    Federal law requires all employers to verify the identity and employment eligibility of all persons hired to work in the United States. We participate in E-Verify (Employment Verification). We will provide the Social Security Administration (SSA) and, if necessary, the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) with information from your Form I-9 to confirm work authorization.

    City of Metter E-Verify Identification Number: 139002

    Authorization Date: July 24, 2008

  • Questions?

    Click to access answers to Frequently Asked Questions.